Task 2 Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment

Such is the technology revolution, particularly the Internet that the human interaction has changed significantly. Though the new type of communication has several disadvantages, I believe that its benefits outweigh those drawbacks. It is an inevitable fact that the technology has made dramatic influence on the way people communicate with each other. Firstly, with the help of the Internet, there is a shift from letters to texts or mails. Precisely, in the early times, people used to keep in touch with each other by exchanging letters, however, within a few seconds for a text or a mail being transferred, they can receive a message from others. Moreover, people nowadays do not have to hangout to face-to-face talking, as they are able to see each other via video call or Skype. An additional factor is that the social network which enable people to make friends, to share their stories or to communicate with their friends. Nevertheless, the effect of the technology on human relationship has been the controversial issue recently. On the one hand, some people argue that the new relationship has become negative development which has led to the lack of real interaction. Technology addicts, for instance, are always checking their phones, texting, chatting, surfing the websites while hanging out with their friends and hardly say a word. In the other hand, a large number of people believe that the development of technology has provided them numerous benefits. If it is not for the invention of texts and mails, they would not have saved their time in writing letters, sending them to the post office and waiting for response. Thus, by far the greatest advantages of the Internet is that it helps people who do not have a chance to meet each other to face talking. As an example, abroad students are capable of seeing and talking to their parents via Skype and this encourages them from being homesick. In conclusion, the technology has changed the way in which people interact with each other. There are convincing arguments both for and against this new type of relationship, however, I think that this has become a positive development.