Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

It is true that some people have shifted their way to keep in touch with others due to the innovation of technology. Massive usage of devices in communication, particularly, phone and the internet can be stated as the main different compares to the past. People rely on those technologies to connect with families, friends and colleagues. Personally, I reckon that this trend may lead people to have a better relationship due to the effectiveness and low cost of communication. To begin with, the interaction of individuals is presently not limited in one model. It means that people have many choices to stay connecting others than before. Technology offers some applications such as email, Facebook or Twitter. Those social media serve advantages to enhance and build a relationship with others. For example, in workplaces, employees do not have to meet in a certain place to discuss something. Rather they can use the video conference to do a meeting. Therefore, various types of communication tools can help people to choose their preference and purpose in communication. Furthermore, the usage of technology in communication leads to some positive things. It can be assumed that the easiness and effectiveness which are offered by these devices maximise the quality of people life in term of maintenance the relation of people. In addition, these communication tools allow people to spend less money and time. In other words, individuals do not have to visit someone when they want to talk or know friends’ news. Young people nowadays have friends from different countries and can have more friends. They can share their thoughts and updates instantly, which was quite impossible in the past. Some people might argue that people rely too much on technology and that’s they keep a less personal relationship with others. However, I disagree and want to say that, technology has made it possible to connect with a dear one, make new friends and build up relationships in a more convenient way. In conclusion, people always pick up the best and most efficient way of communication and the widespread use of the internet, mobile phone and other ways of communication have positively impacted our life and the way we make and keep our relationship.