Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

Technology has been affecting many aspects of human life including the way people interact with one another. Some believe that it has more benefits for people’s connection than drawbacks, while others contradict it. I personally argue with the former opinion, and through this essay, I am going to explain my reasons. Initially, the first reason that I am going to elaborate is the way technology enhancing better communication among people. A large number of communication gadgets has been invented in order to help communication between people, even for those who are separated by spacious distance, getting simpler and quicker. Thus, by giving an easier chance to be connected, this development has been encouraging society’s sense of togetherness. They do not have to visit their colleagues which are in different regions or cities to ask their condition, for instance, because they could just pick up their phone and call their friends. Subsequently, the variety of communication technology has been developed even further. The purpose is not only to make it easier but also to reach a better quality of communication. We can mention video call, voice messenger and social media as the parts of it. The users are not limited by the elder method of phone call anymore. They can communicate more interactively by using video call. Therefore, they can communicate with others in the wider range of connection by using social media such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. This situation will globally lead people into a worldwide relationship. On the other hand, there has been a developing trend that people are becoming more individualistic as the effect of technological development. The decreasing opportunity of direct interaction among them is accused as the root of this problem. However, it depends on us as the users to utilise technology wisely. If we can maintain a balance between communication technology and the conventional way of communication, the problem will certainly disappear. Eventually, the advantages of using technology as part of our communication types overweight the disadvantages, as long as we can manage it to be the helper, not the looser.