Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected personal relationships? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Human beings are the social creatures and are unable to survive without interacting with each other. But at this day and age, the way of interactions has been changed due to the emergence of technology. Technology has affected the lives of individuals' relationships in both positive and negative aspects. Firstly, the technological advances have led to the increased affordability of the gadgets like mobile phones, laptops and iPads, due to which communication has become effortless. Because of the mobiles, one can talk to their loved ones at any time. Secondly, the internet evolution has shortened the distances among people. For instance, a family member or friend living outside can easily contact at any time using the various internet applications. Moreover, the social networking sites such as Facebook, Whatsapp help not only to keep in touch with the old and current friends but also in finding new relationships. Therefore, it can be said that the technology leads to the stronger connections among the folks and impacted their life in various good means. On the flip side, there are plenty of negative consequences of the technological developments. First of all, the cell phones have made people such addicts that individuals are now unable to feel the presence of others around them. This is dragging them away from real relationships like that of parents. The second thing is that the youngsters are living fake lives over the social media and running away from their actual lives. Furthermore, they no longer need anyone as they are so busy in updating their status and waiting for the reactions. Consequently, there is no doubt in saying that the computational advancements have a lot of bad influences over the relationships. Finally, it can be stated that the latest technologies have significantly altered the communication among individuals. Although, hi-tech progresses have brought the mankind closer, but simultaneously create a void in their hearts.