Many people think that to become a successful specialist it's better to choose a career early in life and never change it later. Support your opinion with relevant examples.

We all need elaborate preparation for our career. However, it is too extreme to think that we should decide our career since we are kids and chase it whole our life to become excellent specialists. I am completely opposed to that idea. First, there are so many risks of failure to convert our dream into real success meanwhile we have to earn a living. Many people are so talented at their fields but not able to live with the jobs. For example, thirty years ago in my country, few scientists could live with their starving salaries despite of their great scientific works. My father had to quit his job as a professor at a university, establishing his own business to have enough finance resource to raise me and my sister. In an opposite circumstance, my friend had to stop chasing his dream to become a singer because of his lack of the required qualities. Second, few people have enough knowledge and experience to make that crucial decision at their young ages. When my handsome friend was a child, he used to desire to gain an Oscar award as an actor. Gradually, his dream had faded away when he realized the negative side of fame, such as lack of privacy and exploitation, and the severe pressure he should have to work under. Meanwhile, other people suddenly figured out their destiny at their middle ages. The author of Harry Porter only became famous after long years of raising her children with welfare from the government. In short, we would easily make mistakes of deciding on jobs when we are young. Right choices are only made with mature understandings, life experience and sometimes good luck. People need sound finance to chase their dreams in the risky world.