Nowadays, the quantity of garbage increasing rapidly and it is becoming a problem. Write an essay discussing the following: What are the issues for this problem and what can be done to resolve it?

The increased amount of trash is posing a daunting challenge to the developed and non-developed nations. In the contemporary times, the litter growth has been manifold and causing many social and hygiene related issues. I would like to discuss a few of such problems and suggest solutions which might be a starting point in addressing the phenomenon. A foremost reason of the great quantity of litter being produced is the fast-paced advancement in the industrialization. As a result, these factories' effluence is on an increasing spree which is causing severe damage to the environment. the other perils of this industrial waste are contamination of water, a release of harmful gases in the air causing a drop in air quality indexes, and damage to the fauna and flora. This is because many are suffering from respiratory and liver-related diseases. To nip this evil at this point, urgent health and safety regulations should strictly be implemented and non-conformant units shouldn' t be allowed to work. Another cause o this topic is the change of lifestyle. Nowadays, the large quantity of plastic disposable items is being used in the households which not only add enormously to the total trash but also dangerous for other living beings. For example, there are innumerable reports in the press on a daily basis about the plastic waste is being dumped in the sea. This polythene trash is consumed by the sea habitats and consequently putting their lives at risk. To overcome this issue, the disposable products should be banned at the sea excursion places and also an education drive should be conducted to guide the masses about the hazards of plastic waste. Furthermore, stringent measures should be taken to stop the dumping of garbage into the sea. In conclusion, many countries are using this ever increasing waste to their advantage by acting responsibly and surmounting the problem. They are producing energy from the garbage and also implementing an advanced municipality system wherein the collection and disposal of the garbage are monitored according to the guidelines of health and safety standards.