Nowadays, the number of obese children is increasing at an alarming rate. What are some of the causes of this increase and how can the problem be solved?

Recently, it is widely stated that obesity amongst youngsters is being increasingly grown as a serious hazard. There are many reasons correlated to this issue, such as by far the highest consumption of ultra-processed food worldwide, and the sedentary lifestyle of societies over the world. Authorities by allocating a higher excise tax on junk food and the provision of the public amusing area across the cities can address this problem. In the modern world, minors are most passionate about high processed food, for instance, candy, chips, fast food, etc. These means of food have loads of side effects on our metabolic systems so as to raise the rate of body weights. According to the article_ a new theory of obesity_ in the England Medicine journal, the ultra-processed food for the sake of the devastation of the gut-brain signals causes people to overeat. In addition, these foods appear to slow the rate of body fat loss. In addition, the children nowadays spend most of their spare time in the back of screens, playing computer games, chatting with their friends via their smartphones, and also vegging out in front of the TV rather than going out having the intensive activities. Thereby, the population of overweight children is exponentially climbing. On one hand, if nations sold the processed food with the excess taxes, it would have an efficient impact on the frequency of its demand. On the other hand, authorities can provide much sports equipment in public parks and more playgrounds over the cities in order to encourage the children to enjoy themselves with more physical activities. As a result of that, the youngsters can consume their energy and burn the fat of the eaten nourishment as never before. In conclusion, the junk food and lacking the physical activities lead the new generation to the obese hazard, all the societies have to take a step to encounter with this issue. Therefore, if people forced to pay more money on unhealthy foods, moreover, if they are supplied by some amusing facilities, they will have the right bias toward a more beneficial career.