It Has Been Claimed That Workers Over 50 Are Not Responsive To Rapidly Changing Ideas In The Modern Workplace

It has been claimed that the modern workplace prefers younger professionals over older ones. To an extent, I agree, but I also feel having both variants bring a significant role in running a successful workplace. With the current advancements in technology, there is always uncertainty about the near future. This in turn requires more vibrant young professionals who are believed to have adaptive nature concerning any new trends that are present over the marketplace. And, it’s a fact that any success-oriented workplace demands rapid adaption to the new technology rather than investing their valuable time in training their employees. The older professionals have a special add-on that none of the younger ones can replace, which is experience. Experience is not something that can be gained effortlessly, it’s something that can be only pursued with a lot of potential hard work and which intakes a lot of time and determination to achieve the same. How much ever modern the workplace is, they always require a certain level of guidance that one can only get from an experienced person as they would have seen lots of ups and downs than the young professionals. By considering all, i can conclude that any organization which aims to have a successful workplace would require a mix of both old and young professionals as they bring in various important elements that would help in running a successful organization.