Nowadays the level of violence is increasing in video games and some TV programs. What are the reasons behind this? What can be the the effects and solutions?

It is an unfortunate truth that these days violence and brutality is quite evident and purposely shown on media or through video games. There is a complete organization behind this, who controls the viewing materials. It has been widely affecting the viewers, especially our young generation. With the technological advancements, the access of all sorts of violent content and game is made so easy. Despite of several parenting controls in placed; there are enormous loop holes through which these materials can be accessed. Predominantly, the main factor to show brutality is to urge masses to replicate the same behavior in their practical lives. This the part of war strategies of many countries to exploit the generation in such a way that people become rebellious and stop acting like law-abiding citizens (mind-set shift). There are innumerable negative impacts this phenomenon can make over people. Media plays with mindsets through these channels and influence them to behave the same way in their personal lives. For instance, theft of robbary is depicted as easiest way of making money; people with less rational mindset percieves is as a best idea to copy. No wonder crime rate is increasing in every part of the world. There are numerous strategic actions that needs to be taken in this regard. Government and social responsible agencies can play a vital role in this perspective. Stringent controls should be in placed over the material shown in video games and TV shows. The censor board authorities should be empowered enough to ban violent content. To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, i opine that violent materials can be very detrimental. This does not leads to the discouragement of using latest technologies like 3D, 5D or VR, but the content needs to be strictly monitored as it may cause severe negative impacts or portrays the bad image of society.