Nowadays sport is becoming a big business with high earnings for professional sportspeople and a lot of companies have involved in financially and in other ways Is it a positive or negative development of sport

Sport is currently being contained commerce by companies and a huge amount of money which is paid for sports person. While this trend can be positive to some extent, I would argue that it is more negative. On the one hand, it is believed that this inclination can be seen as an advantage. Firstly, it creates the motivation for athletes to perform at the best status. The amount of money is also used for providing state-of-the-art facilities to assist them in practicing. In addition to their fabulous salaries, sports celebrities also make a great deal of money through their endorsement of sporting goods such as trainers or even casual clothes or deodorants. Therefore, enterprises can be benefited from supporting renowned players. However, the aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. One disadvantage is that this trend makes sport to be being ruined by a win-at-all-costs attitude, which includes cheating and breaking the rules in order to achieve victory and earn money. For example, soccer players often fall down and say that someone has pushed them, but it is not true. Another disadvantage is that betting companies are becoming prevalent and this often leads to social evils. Eventually, the result of a match will not reality because it is manipulated, so a multitude of spectators will feel despair. In conclusion, while some activities like sports merchandising or earning from sport are beneficial for sportsmen to some extent, I believe its disadvantages are greater.