Nowadays some people think that public libraries are not necessary, while others disagree.

Some people now find public libraries to be unnecessary Yet others don't think so. These both make me to agree as both of them do make sense when it comes to learning a foreign language or, say, just enjoying reading. From one angle, public libraries are preliminary sources to those who are in need of getting something new, or acquiring languages. Furthermore, public libraries are conventional foundations. They are real sources of huge amount of information. I also think that all these are obvious and undeniable. In my opinion, public libraries are the places where you can enjoy and feel the real education atmosphere and where one is able spend time efficiently. For instance, Alisher Navai national library, situated in Tashkent, can be a compatible example for this, I think. However, public libraries are unnecessary to some. As a substitude for it, they prefer other things like the Internet, more precisely, the web-sites including various and numerous e-books on them. Some think that such e-books and educational web-sites on the Internet are, in turn, more beneficial. People can download desperate e-version of books at ease and store a huge number of them on their mobile phones. I think, these can be true at some point as there are not so many prestigious and enormous libraries including wide-range of books. Sometimes people are unable to find what they search for. Not all the countries allocate enough money to the establishment of libraries. For example, according to a Russian survey, the majority of people(68%) said public libraries were not enough. Instead, they would rather Internet sources because of good quality connection. To conclude, both of the arguments made me to agree as they make sense when it comes to learning, or just enjoying reading. For one thing, public libraries are initial sources of learning useful things like languages. For another thing, e-books and a number of educational web-sites are more efficient in as much as being time-saving and easy.