Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Which jobs should be highly paid?

It is often observed that people working in the field of sports and entertainment are paid exorbitantly. This essay agrees that while sportsmen and other artists are paid heavily, they have acquired their skills with serious hard work and deserve every penny of it. This essay will first discuss the reason why celebrities and athletes are entitled to receive substantial pay and further, suggest other professions that deserve a high remuneration. Prominent personalities deserve to be highly paid because they help in boosting the profitability of the organisations they endorse. This is to say, people consider sports athletes and television artists as their role models and follow their footsteps. Therefore, companies choose them as their brand ambassador in order to increase the sale of their products and become market leaders. Since, celebrities magnify and uplift the profits of the companies, their high remunerations are justified. To elucidate, a recent survey by The Times on March 2019 showed that by advertising through the famous people, multinational organisations were able to increase the sale of goods by 80 percent. Apart from celebrities, people employed in the armed forces and working as doctors also deserved to be receiving higher payment since they work selflessly for the people of their country. Military personnels are posted at the border, sacrificing their lives in order to protect their country from any danger or terrorist attacks. Moreover, medical practitioners study for years in order to acquire the required skills and knowledge that they can utilise efficiently in order to save peoples' lives. Hence, they well deserve to receive money in millions. To conclude, famous people deserve to receive high income as they not only aid business in gaining huge profits, but they also work very hard in their industry. Besides this, health care practitioners and armed forces also deserve high income because of the unselfish duties they perform.