Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Which jobs should be highly paid?

The high income of celebs in the field of sports and entertainment has always been a controversial issue. I firmly agree that they are getting high remuneration for what they are doing and I believe that it is not justified to give them extravagant money for their work. In the following paragraphs, I shall put the viewpoints to support my opinion and also suggest some other professions which should be highly paid. My first argument in the disfavour of paying high salaries to these celebrities is that the function of their job is limited to entertain public and it is not categories as vital jobs. Many entertainers charge exorbitant amount which is generally in lacks or crores merely for signing a single film. For example, the established film star Shahrukh Khan charges a huge amount for playing a role in the movies. Despite earning from commercials, other shows and money minted from guest appearances, actors and sportsmen earn a salary which is higher than the average salary a border security guard would earn in entire life. Nextly, they hardly have to work for five to six months in order to earn this high income unlike other professions where employees need to be active throughout a year. There are many other professions which requires high salaries. The people working in defense services such as the army, navy and air force are the deserving ones since its because of them, the citizens of the country are leading secure lives. Moreover, they selflessly work for the country. Then there are people who are doctors, teachers and nurses who serve the humanity and deserve a good remuneration for working for this noble cause In conclusion, it is undeniable that the celebrities are paid in excess and there is no genuine justification for that. Therefore, it is profoundly important that the people working to make our society a safer and better place to live in should be highly paid.