Nowadays people use different machines and devices to do housework. Do you see it continuing as a trend? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today different kinds of electronics are used to perform home duties, such as cleaning or cooking. Some individuals assume it is beneficial, however, others do not agree. In this essay, I will explore both views and offer my own opinion. On the one hand, the usage of technology saves people’s time, hence allowing them to perform other duties, such as spending time with families or doing sports. Statistics says that a great proportion of families that use these types of appliances are content with the purchase since they have more time for other tasks. Moreover, devices are simple and convenient to exploit. Some electronics can be initiated by pressing a few buttons. For example, a washing machine can be launched by selecting the needed mode and pressing the start button and can be launched in a minute. At the same time, electronic helpers are rather expensive, therefore it is not worth buying them. Instead, people can clean their houses by themselves and economize. To illustrate, low-income families do not have enough funds to spend on exorbitant machines to do the housework, thus, they do the chores. Furthermore, some individuals can get lazy because of the daily use of appliances. Rather than exercising during cleaning, they prefer to spend their time in front of a computer or TV while the vacuüm cleaner robot is operating for them. In conclusion, I suppose that using electronics to perform housework will remain to be a tendency because many aspects of life are being robotized today, making people’s lives easier, so they have spare time for hobbies or pastime. Although technologies are costly and individuals become less physically active because of them, I believe that they are irreplaceable for households, as they save time and are handy to use.