Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much To you agree or disagree

There has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who believe that TV sporting shows, such as the World Football Cup, the Wimbledon encourage the young people to exercise and sport. This essay will delve both sides of this view before drawing a reasonable conclusion. I definitely agree that these TV programs inspire the young people, specifically teenagers to exercise through famous sporters and great successfuls. Admittedly, the positive aspects of sporting shows on young people are often discussed in terms of two key areas, which are body conditions of famous athletes and competition feelings. Perhaps the main advantage of these shows is that young people might be encouraged to exercise in order to have exellent physical ability and masculen body. A good illustration of this is that according to a report published by the New York Times, there is a pronounced correlation between the number of teenagers who joined a sport club and time of the Olympics. Secondly, after decades of speculation, teenager psychologists now have fairly accurate information concerning teenagers’ competition feelings and TV sporting shows. Young people might be encouraged by sport programs to do regular exercise because teenagers believe that they can easily cope with complex issues thanks to do regular exercise. Hence, television programs might be useful in order to motivate the youth to exercise. Despite these arguments, drawbacks of TV sporting shows should not be underestimated by both parents and the governments. The primary disadvantage of this is that these programs can cause tension, which in turn leads to conflicts between young people who come from different countries. For instance, an Indian student killed his classmate due to a discuss, which stems from a national football match, in the last year. Furthermore, TV sporting programs can cause not only conflicts but also waste time. Young people spend on these programmes lots of their times rather than do exercise. Thus, authorities and parents should be prudent concerning perilous of TV sporting shows. In conclusion, the decision as to whether sporting shows motivate the youth exercise must be taken in the context of the entire society. However, my personal view is that these programs encourage the young people to do regular exercise and sport through televisions.