Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity.

< p class=" MsoNormal" > < span style=" mso-spacerun: ' yes' ; font-family: ' Calibri Light' ; mso-fareast-font-family: SimSun; mso-hansi-font-family: Arial; mso-bidi-font-family: Arial; font-size: 11. 0000pt; " > Many people claim that the modern design of buildings nowadays has resulted in the lost of the cultural values of towns and cities, and it is widely believed that the government should take action to prevent this by enforcing traditional design on buildings. In my point of views, there are a few reasons to oppose such reflections. < /span> < /p> < p class=" MsoNormal" > < span style=" mso-spacerun: ' yes' ; font-family: ' Calibri Light' ; mso-fareast-font-family: SimSun; mso-hansi-font-family: Arial; mso-bidi-font-family: Arial; font-size: 11. 0000pt; " > To begin with, architect is about creating and designing. New building styles should be implied to adapt the current era and demands of people. For example, in the countryside of Vietnam, houses are built by wood used to be very famous due to the poor living conditionals of the citizens. However, in recent years, people are in favour of brick house, which is firm and easily to paint with different colour, because of it stability and decoration. Therefore, it is considered to be not feasible to require someone to construct building in the original styles. < /span> < /p> < p class=" MsoNormal" > < span style=" mso-spacerun: ' yes' ; font-family: ' Calibri Light' ; mso-fareast-font-family: SimSun; mso-hansi-font-family: Arial; mso-bidi-font-family: Arial; font-size: 11. 0000pt; " > Next, the cultural values of towns and cities cannot be identified by the appearance and character of such places only. As far as I concerned, the culture of one place can be illustrates through many ways including cuisine, life style, people, to name but three. For instance, tourists still can discover the remarkable culture of English with the two storeys bus, the love for tea or the royal family. All of those play a key role in the British culture besides buildings style. Consequently, traditional building is not the only way to demonstrate a country, a town or a particular city< font face=" Arial" > ’< /font> < font face=" Calibri Light" > s cultural identity. < /font> < /span> < /p> < p class=" MsoNormal" > < span style=" mso-spacerun: ' yes' ; font-family: ' Calibri Light' ; mso-fareast-font-family: SimSun; mso-hansi-font-family: Arial; mso-bidi-font-family: Arial; font-size: 11. 0000pt; " > In conclusion, I deem that there are other traits to define a place culture. It is not quite necessary to demand people to construct traditional edifice to protect to trait of culture, and in the future, the idea of create building with pristine design may also not be agree< /span> < /p> < br>