Machines now play an important role in most people’s lives. Computers, cars and household machines (Such as washing machines) have become very common. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having so many machines in people’s lives? Use specific

The impact of machines in our daily life is immeasurable. Although machines have made people’s life comfortable in every aspect such as saving time and raising the individual’s efficiency. However, there are a few drawbacks such as dependency on these gadgets and increased unemployment rate. One of the most crucial role of the machines is that they save an individual’s time. Initially the jobs that human used to complete in days and in some conditions even in months have now been reduced and can be performed in minutes. To illustrate this, before the invention of computers, people used to record data on papers and preserving them was also time consuming and required many work force but after the invention of computers it has became very easy to store the data in the computer’s hard drive and large data can be secured for many years. As a result, people can now utilize their time efficiently. On the contrary, there are few disadvantages of using machines frequently. Unemployment rate has been increased because of the increase in the machine usage. Earlier the task which was performed by many individuals can now be done with a single unit of machine which has caused many humans to loose their jobs. For instance, in a textile firm, which initially needed nine individuals to make a piece of cloth, now requires only three persons to perform the same task because of the machines which can perform sewing, threading tasks and printing tasks without needing further humans. Apart from this, dependency of these gadgets has also reduced individuals’ mental and cognitive thinking. For Example, children have now forgotten the basic mathematical calculations like addition, subtraction because of the calculators. In conclusion, there are many benefits of using machines like saving time and increase human efficiency but besides that there are few negative aspects such as too much dependence on these gadgets has cause lack of mental and cognitive ability in humans and also increased unemployment.