Nowadays people the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days' technology has changed the way many people socializing with each other and has influenced the type of people interaction in various ways. These changes have some positive and negative implications in terms of communication but I believe the positive impact of technology on relationships is more conspicuous. Technology ushered humanity into a new epoch in communication that has a profound impact on the interactions people make. First, it seems with more technical devices people prefer to use them to make contact which is so convenient. In addition, they cannot afford enough time to interact with each other. Accordingly, social applications have wide appeal among people like Facebook and Whats App which makes a way for keeping in touch or foster new relationships. What' s more, the quality of interaction which people make through the virtual world has significantly declined in several respects like emotions, sentimentality, and passions. So that technology can make confusion and misunderstanding since people are not able to express their real feelings via these modern devices vividly. It is a given that, most virtual communication people make, have less emotional express compare with face-to-face communications. But the thing is the advancements that technology affords, make the possible drawbacks pale In comparison. In the first place, it can pave the way for having a sustainable form of interaction. The availability of communication applications provides certain conditions that enable people to stay in touch with each other at any time and anywhere. Also, with the advent of technology, the barrier of long-distance communications seems to be eradicated that had a huge impact on the relationships of those people emigrated overseas. It helps them be in touch with their families more than before and provide for them a possibility to make a video call to see family members and enjoy it occasionally. In conclusion, technology has certainly revolutionized communication between people. In spite of some downside aspects of it that have affected the corporations' people make, it is definitely a great step into future communication.