Nowadays people show more anti-social behaviour and lack of respect to others. What are the causes? How could we improve the situation?

Nowadays there is an alarming trend of alcohol addiction across several countries. This addiction aggravates further, and results in adverse impacts such as committing crimes ranging from delinquents to murders. This essay will discuss various steps that can be taken to mitigate this crisis. To begin with, the easy availability of alcohol is the primary reason for a substantial increase in the amount of alcohol consumption. In other words, the governments in several countries have given various subsidies to toady manufacturers for making various varieties at an affordable price. This induces people to taste a swig especially in an occasional party and from then on, they get entangled to its taste. Thereby, they tend to lose all of their hard earned money and abandoning their families in a precarious situation. Furthermore, the alcohol tends to lessen the nerve impulses of a human-brain, making one to commit illegitimate actions which he would never dreamt. For example, beating his kids, indulging in delinquency as well as murdering someone. Psychiatrists strongly believe that, there is a disturbing trend between a burgeoning crime rate and alcohol consumption. There is nothing in this world that cannot be changed. A famous university once conducted a survey on alcohol addicts to discern the reasons behind their woeful behaviour. Most of the subjects said that, they suffered from depression, hopelessness, helplessness and loneliness because of which they turned towards alcohol. To overcome this challenge, the governments and civil societies have mooted a solution of opening drug rehabilitation centres which help people to abandon their addiction altogether. Although this seems to be a Herculean task for the drug addicts, nothing is unrealisable if the determination remains solid. Subsequently, the health centric warnings should be pasted on the alcohol bottles, which would resist people from the habit of drinking. It is safe to conclude that, the government should not always think of replenishing its treasury just by easing the sale of toady, as it results in uncontrollable chaos in the society. Therefore, one should be cautious enough to not get entrapped. Alcohol is fun, but one should draw a red line between addiction and occasional drinking.