Nowadays people live in a society where consumer goods are relatively cheaper to buy. Do you think the advantages far outweigh its disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days consumer goods are economical to purchase in the society people live in. Although buying various items on low prices has a few drawbacks, I believe it has many merits, such as accessibility to all and easy to replace the goods. One of the main disadvantages of purchasing goods on economical price is over-purchasing. For example, it has been observed that people end up buying even those things which they do not really need, just due to their low prices. This causes over-spending their hard-earned money resulting in fewer savings and cluttering their homes with unwanted items. Availability of low-priced consumption goods has several benefits. Firstly, due to their economical price, each and every person usually have access to them. In other words, such items are affordable to all irrespective of their social status. For instance, unlike past, home appliances, such as food factory, are now inexpensive due to the presence of a variety of manufacturers, thus they could be bought at an economical price. Secondly, replacing items, nowadays, are now easier than in the past. To illustrate, if a piece of furniture gets damaged, people often try to replace it with a new one, rather than getting it repaired. Such human behaviour has now been possible due to having access to cheap price consumer goods. In conclusion, in my opinion, regardless of the drawbacks, access to low-priced goods in today's society has numerous benefits, to which affordability and is ease of replacement are a few to mention. Nevertheless, it is recommended that people try not to over-spend their money on the items that are useless for them, so that others who are actually in need of those things, could be benefited.