Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

There are people that believe that cash is the most important gift for younger, but also there is another group of people that disagree with it. In my opinion, there are pros and cons and we need to extract the good stuff and avoid the worst things when we give money for a teenager. On the one hand, cash as a gift is an extraordinary form to teach finances and save money for a teenager. When we give money as a gift for teens, we could teach them about the importance of saving money for the future and we can also improve the responsibility sense. In addition, they can choose what they want to buy avoiding useless gifts. On the other hand, teenagers have much more responsibility these days than when their parents were young and social media can influence how this money will be used. Usually, they need to lead with much more pressure so that giving cash as a gift can contribute in a bad way putting more pressure on their shoulders. As we are living in a social media era, it can influence how this money will be used and can create weird situations for parents’ teenagers. To sum up, from my point of view, giving cash as a gift is an interesting way to introduce new concepts for younger. However, this gift also can contribute in a bad way, putting much more responsibility on the Teenager’s shoulder. How can we solve this equation? With moderation. We need to explore the cons and avoid the drawbacks of giving cash as a gift.