Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experience.

In recent days, most of the populace become workaholic by extending their time at work instead of sparing their time for their family. The main benefit of working more is to earn more to fulfil their family needs, while maintaining distance from their house will affect their relationship is the drawback. To being with, people will get better remuneration when they spend their extra hours in the company to lead a sophisticated life. That is because in this competitive world they must survive with their family and provide shelter and good education for their children which requires more amount. For example, a recent survey conducted by Delhi university in India report that 75% of people are utilizing most of their days at work to make money to satisfy their needs. Thus, to lead a wealthy lifestyle and to afford their offsprings tuition fees people spending more time at work. As far as the drawbacks is concerned, it will ruin their bonding with their families. In other words, in case of any happy or sorrowful occasions they may not able to participate which might cause problems at their homes. In addition, they cannot see the growth of their own kids when they provide most of their valuable minutes at work. For instance, a project manager from a reputed company say in this interviews that he lost the chance of seeing and enjoying his son growth from his birth because of his work schedule which spoiled his connection with his son. In conclusion, although people get more benefits when they put their efforts in their company to earn more money, but they will slowly be losing their family interaction and enjoying the life with them.