The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas. What is your opinion?

From the primitive age, the man has shown his tendency to discover new places and thus lead to their migration, the evidence of which have provided a lot of knowledge about the ancestors. Nowadays, tourism is the main source of income than an entertainment in most of the countries. However, the fact of destruction to the environment by the tourists cannot be denied, which creates an opinion to ban travel in certain areas. In my opinion, visitor inflow shouldn’t be banned, as it provides a plethora of opportunities Firstly, this fast growing industry has a lot of positive sides. First among which is, obviously the freedom to travel to any corner with the permission of the concerned authorities. Travelling is leisure and it helps to create a pleasant and peaceful mind. It opens the world of knowledge about various cultures and diversities of nature. Secondly, tourism creates jobs opportunity to many when they work as sightseer guides, opens shops and restaurants near the attractions and in lodgings. Thirdly, it is a main source of income for the economy of a nation. For example, in a tourism research survey done in 2015, the economy of Thailand made a progress of 65% when they opened up their spectacular beauty to the world. . Enormously this is a fair shake for many factors. On the other hand, people who are visiting the place are destructing the place by polluting with many factors such as non-recyclable plastic bottles and containers, carry bags, food wastes and so on. It is ransacked by tourists, looking to have a good time without worrying about how their fun can negatively impact locals. For instance, traveller activities in the beautiful and serene city of Prague got so boisterous that authorities had to resort to drastic measures and strictly enforce a quiet night time from 10pm onwards each night. To continue, it can be a double-edged sword with some of our favourite destinations actually being destroyed by tourism. This situation can be regulated with some measures by the officials. Such as, by Implementing strict actions to avoid carrying of plastic goods to the tourist spot, by imposing heavy fines and taking deposits in advance before entering the place can manage the risk of ruining to an extent. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that it is not wise to burn your house to smoke out a rat. Barring of travel is such bad choice which can damage the economy as well as the wellness of citizens. Instead of prohibiting, governments should adopt wise measures to ice out the spoiling of the Mother Earth, while increasing tourism