Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desserts or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists to visit such places?

Nowadays travelling across the world is becoming enormously popular. Distinct places like Sahara dessert or Antarctic are being visited by people where the climate is crucial. However, this argument can have both pros and cons for visitors of those places which are disclosed as below. Challenging climate can be not only an issue, but also beneficial for one who wants to gain self confidence. For instance, visitor can implement something unique and extraordinary from that place, which can present them as confident and self- directed person, which might not be possible to attain from travelling around the usual places of the world such as beaches, riverfronts, forests and so forth. What is more, exploring such places can lead visitors to respect the environment where they initially come initially coming from. For example, tourists can easily distinguish the drastic change of atmosphere of those places, although being in crucial condition derived tourists to play more adventurous sports in those areas which can make them sports lover and sport-enthusiastic as well. Moreover, critical situation has become sub concerned for tourists since they have become curious personalities who want to explore every part of the world. In addition, places such as the Sahara and Antarctic where living organisms can barely survive, impossible to make an inhabitant for a human being, these are few aspects of these places which influence more and more people to be there as visitors. As well known person said that "every coin has two facets" like that visiting these critical places also having their own disadvantages as well. Visiting these places can be the all time bad memories in terms of surviving, travelling and exploring them. For instance, drastic changes in temperature are entirely unpredictable as there is no mankind existing itself, therefore getting weather forecast is quite difficult even via satellites. Furthermore, these desserts have spread in millions of square feet without having specific routes, symbols or signs, consequently, someone can lose in these areas frequently, which can be critical to search later as there is no proper navigation approved in those areas. On top of it, natural resources are next to impossible to find as there are none green areas around, which can lead visitors to survive with inadequate food and shelter, can cost them their lives. Last but not least, is it really worth it to challenge someone in adventurous sport places like the Sahara or Antarctic? Boasting themselves among the society for false reputations, some people almost lose their lives in various adventures, where snow melting and windy climate is still a topic of great research in geography. In a nut-shell, travelling around these biggest desserts can be of the best things to do in life and also quite informative as a great travel destination. However, without precautions and effective efforts of tourists, it can change into one of the terrifying places in milliseconds as described above.