More and more developing countries are expanding their tourist industries. Why is this? Is it a positive development?

Today, many emerging nations promoting their tourist destination activities. In this essay we will discuss possible reasons like, increase in foreign exchange which will help the economy to grow. Further, it also aids in the local economy and increase the livelihood of people supporting such activities. Now a days due to the advent of technology and information, many countries want to promote its tourist spots. Thus, help country with much needed foreign currency for its development. Also, this aid local community with employment opportunities like, hotel, transportation, infrastructure etc. , require a number of people to run. For example, Thailand is known for scenic seashores and cultural destination as per government records it employs 40% of the population in such industries. Furthermore, each nation has unique places which are not explored by the outer world. By developing such places, people will get to know the rich heritage and cultural awareness among the visitors. To illustrate, South Africa has an abundance of mountain and beaches, but it also has a tribal culture which can only be felt by visiting and understanding such people. It may happen, such an influx of people may spoil the natural landscape, but its positive effect is a lot more than negative aspects. Places like Italy, where millions of people visit every year with proper rules and policies all travellers adhere to it. In conclusion, the world is a unique place to live, there are places one has to be explored in different parts of it. Thus brining not only income to the nations, it also help to grow the local culture and economy. Many countries have shown that a country can grow with proper planning and promoting its place same time.