Nowadays, people are not as fit and active as they used to be in the past which creates health issues in the long-run. Why do you think this is? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

It is true that people these days are less healthy as compared to the past, which will surely create health issues in the future. I believe this trend is mainly due to better transport facilities and the culture of free home delivery. However, there are measures that can be taken to resolve the issue of fitness. The first factor to blame for the current less active lifestyle of individuals is transportation aggregators. Transit aggregators such as Uber and Careem are available in every major city in the world. They are just a click away to schedule a drive and the pick a person right from their doorsteps to drop then to the entrance of their destination. As a result, people hardly put effort to reach the nearest public transport or a taxi stand. This problem can be addressed by encouraging individuals to make use of public transportation services like the trains and buses. Normally, to access a public transport, many people would be required to walk at least 10 to 15 minutes, and doing this at least 5 days a week will certainly improve their stamina. Another major factor giving rise to an unhealthy lifestyle is the culture of online shopping. In the past individuals had to go out to their homes to purchase their necessities. With the advent of technologies like the Internet and smart phones, everything can be ordered online and delivered at home or office for free. Consequently, many people do not go out to homes even to purchase groceries. This problem can be tackled by involving the local government. Governments should pass a law to go away with free online delivery options and ask customers to pay for deliveries. As a result, individuals will think twice before placing orders online and they will be forced to go out of their homes to make their purchases. In conclusion, transportation aggregators and easy online shopping availability of free delivery both lead people to live a lazy lifestyle. Only when people take the public transportation and overcome their obsession with online shopping, will their fitness level increase.