Write an essay (150 - 300 words) about this topic: Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

Computers are commonly used nowadays. We widely use it everywhere, including schools, hospitals, supermarkets and banks. However, is it good for children to use it every day? There are many discussions showing that there are more side effects. Reports illustrated that it will affect the eyes of children. As children' eyes are still developing, they will easily get short-sighted eyes, which is irreversible. Although they can do some treatments to fix it, the retina will become thinner and may cause other problems. In addition, some universities investigated that due to the convenience of computers, children will easily lose their memory. Children do not need to memorize anything as they only need to check from the computer to get back their memory. Last but not least, there is a great deal of information that is not suitable for children but they can still find it on the internet. In fact, there are many parents who do not know how to restrict information shown on the computer. Obviously, children do not have enough knowledge to filter which is the truth. From my point of view, I also agree there are more disadvantages than advantages for children to use it every day, nevertheless, we have to use it every day. Therefore, I would suggest information stakeholders should confirm their information to be real before releasing it on the internet. For parents, you should at least limit the time for using the computer in order to reduce the physical damage to your children. You may also seek help from teachers for how to filter information.