Nowadays people are living longer and some believe that this can contribute to people s development What are the causes of this change Is it a positive or negative phenomenon

It is quite obvious that, changing the way of living has aroused a lot of debates and discussions around it. People have actually differed about it. Some individuals argue that the changes have a diverse impact, whilst another group claims that, it is more beneficiary to do new things and try nontraditional activities. This essay will deal with both opposite views to reach the most appropriate thought. On one hand, a group of people believes that, they have to spend their life in the same way, for the following reasons. Firstly, they fear of any new thing, besides, their vision mainly on the hazards that they may face. Additionally, they are satisfied with their way of keeping healthy or financially. For example, some older people prefer to be employees rather than having their own business, as a matter of stability and guarantee the fixed monthly income. Nevertheless, another group holds a totally different point of view, which is taking risks and doing new things are more advantageous and it has its own causes. First, being a tradition person will not give you the chance to explore the new technology or to be updated with the new attractions in other nations. Moreover, they prefer to travel to places where there conditions are hard. For instance, some friends decide to climb a dangerous rocky mountain which is a marvellous adventure and new thing to try regardless the hazards of such trip. To summarize, even though the two opinions seem convincing, as each one of them has its own rationale. In my opinion, I definitely agree with the last concept which states that, the benefits of being open-minded person and do nontraditional things surpass its deficits for the previous reasons mentioned before.