Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

With an advent of technology and to digitalization, convenience shopping came into picture and is achieving more success. However, the undesirable effects are observed not only on the environment but also on people in terms of their employment. This essay will discuss the aforementioned statement supported by relevant examples. Firstly, environment is at a higher risk of pollution because of the increased production. In light of it's cheap price and ready availability, it is a preferred wat of buying for diligent persons. Connsequently, there is a drastic surge in  customers demand which results in increased manufacturing of items in factories ultimately contributing to contamination of environment by emitting toxic gases. For instance, as per recent statistics, approximately 5 new factories are erected every month owing to meet the rising needs. Hence impurifying  the air, thereby causing harm to human health. Secondly, many local businesses have suffered due to this development. Local shops in the area fails to compete with those large scale businesses in fields of various barnds merchandise, doorstep delivery and discounts. All this factors results in closure of the domestic shops eventually leading to unemployment for both the workers as well as the owner. For example, many start ups is shut within the 1st year because of different marketing  schemes thus rendering numerous indivuduals without a livelihood. Therefore, to recapitulate, although electronic shopping has superseded the offline one, it has proven to be adverse to the surroundings and the residents.   Undoubtedly, purchasing on internet has many merits but one cannot ignore it's detrimental effects.