Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

In the modern world, online shopping is gaining popularity, because of its convenience and simplicity. However, this tendency has negative impact on the surrounding world, as well as on the job market, because many employees can lose their jobs. There is no denying that due to the high density of importing goods through the countries and regions, the environment can be polluted by the toxic emissions of cars and planes. It is true that in order to transport items, manufacturers use a wide range of transportation systems, such as ships, trucks and planes. In this regard, they are polluting the surrounding world, because many customers are willing to purchase goods through the internet and websites. A good illustration of this is the Amazon, which is a worldwide prosperous online platform. Although this company is making delivering process more easily for customers, they are polluting the environment. On the other hand, although online purchasing goods are essential for economic growth, because it can raise commodity circulation, this trend negatively affects the labour market. It is widely known that many employees, such as taxi drivers, shop assistants and entrepreneurs, have lost their jobs, because of online trading. That is to say, this tendency can lead to the growth of unemployment rate. For example, in many countries, such as USA, Germany and UK, where this trend is developed, the unemployment rate is increasing. In conclusion, although online trade can raise commodity circulation, and economy, this tendency is detrimental for the employees, who works in the service industry. In addition, the environment can be polluted.