Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education.

Nowadays, school curriculum includes different type of sports activities to equip students with other important skill sets. Arguably, a certain percentage of people think it is not required and fruitful to diverge their focus from education. On the other hand, few are in strong support of training younger generation and make a balance between sports and learning during schooling. In a current technological advanced world we have lost the importance of games and specifically outdoor games. Teenagers are more inclined towards video games and social media rather than going out and playing with their peers. Certainly, schools play a vital role in transforming this changing lifestyle. Overall, involving students in sporting activities help them to lead a healthy lifestyle and enable them to learn about nutrition to sustain the physical challenges of any game. Furthermore, being a part of the team and groups helps them develop skill sets like team work and drive them to become competitive to perform well. It not only helps them physically but also nourishes them mentally to push themselves beyond the limits. Contrary, some are not in favour of sports to be a part of education as daily school activity. It’s a basic belief that injuries involving sports can hinder education. Furthermore, some of them do not want to be part of a team and pursue sports as a hobby or profession. In some parts of the world, it is still not considered as a full time job and does not get credible recognition. Hence, parents are not keen to push their kids to pursue sports seriously. To sum up, sports help build numerous skill sets rather than only focusing on the physical aspect which can be vital in growing someone’s professional career. The benefits of students playing and becoming winners outweigh the drawbacks and fear of injuries. The confidence and zest and zeal to compete attained by striving in sports mostly outshines an average person.