nowadays museums and historical sites sites are mainly visited by foreign tourists than locals. why is this happening? what can be done to attract locals to visit museums and historical sites more often.

It is true that only for girls take interest to visit museums and historical places these days. High ticket prices and lack of interest can be the reasons for low number of local visitors than foreigners, which can be overcome by giving additional benefits such as low entry fees to locals and organising annual events at these places. One of the main reasons of this can be foreign tourists visit other countries to explore new cultures, and one best one best way to do it is visiting museums and historical places. On the other hand, locals are generally well aware about the cultures is there are living there for a long time. So, because of that they show less interest to visit those places. Moreover, some historical places and museums impose huge amount of entry fees on visitors. While foreigners do not deny this charge because visiting is in their interest, domestic visitors find it extravagant. For example, entry fees in the Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders, is 1000 Indian rupees per person, which is the total income per day of most of the Indians. A possible solution to this problem can be the entry fee can be lowered for local visitors or these places can wave entry fees on weekends. This will encourage more people to come into these museums and historical places. Moreover, the authorities can organise annual exhibition of artefacts and artworks for visitors, and can organise quiz competition by inviting locals to take part in and later on bake and reward those to perform well in those competitions. This will attract many people to visit the historical places and museums. in conclusion, less interest and expensive entry passes are the reasons in the reduction of local visitors. Solution to this problem lies in the hands of management authorities of these places.