some people believe technology has made man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable.

Some people reckon that use of technology has made mankind more sociable whereas others oppose the claim and say, it makes them unfriendly. I think technology has a significant role in social life and its effects depend upon the way one uses it. In this essay, I will look into both sides and try to draw some conclusions. On the one hand, some people claim that technology helps people to socialize with others. One way to build relationships with other people is by sharing thoughts and ideas. Technology can remove the obstacles related to time and space by allowing individuals to share photos, videos and clips. According to a survey about senior citizens and information technology conducted at Harvard University in 2018 found that social media was quite convenient for seniors to be in touch with their fellow citizens. Hence, technology helps people to remain in contact with others. On the other hand, some people believe that technology makes us less sociable. However, it is true in some cases where technology can make people unfriendly and isolated. For example, today' s youngsters like to watch movies and playing video games on TV or computers rather than going outside, making connections or playing field games such as football or basketball. In this case because of technology, they sometimes become less sociable. However, it totally depends upon an individual and the way he use those technological devices. To conclude, considering both sides, I personally believe that technology has way more benefits to society to be more social. However, technology may have some drawbacks in socialization but that entirely depends upon its use.