Nowadays, most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems of this? Suggest some solutions to solve the problem?

Currently, most people have a problem with how to have work-life-balance living. There are many causes of this problem, however I believe that various solutions can be identified to address this problem which will be furethered discuss in this essay. Most people have work overload life problem occurred by various causes. First, the rapid change in technology facilitates anyone to work anywhere via smartphone, tablet, laptop. Since, people can work and communicate to other people while they are at home or outside their office from using the internet. For example, employee can have a VDO conference via their smartphone during their vacation which should be the time for relaxation. Accordingly, their personal life and their work mode are blended in together resulting in having no time for their family, hobbies, or doing other self development activity. Another reasons is that misperception and incorrect judgement of some employers about their employees’ performance depended on ability to work until night or work anytime forces employees indirectly to stay at the office after their working hours. As staying late at the office until night, there is no time for other activities except working and then go directly back home for sleeping. Nevertheless, there are many possible solutions to solve this problem. First, it is essential to separate phone numbers or emails from personal and work. This is because it can be a good reason for having no responses when employees are outside their work. Consequently, they will have a clear time boarder between working life and personal life leading to have more time to spend in other areas of interest. In addition, it is a responsibility of organizations to have suitable employees’ performance assessment supporting working with in the working hours concept. Because, employees will be no longer to stay lately for persenting the face to their supervisors. This brings about more efficiency in their work from the effort to deliver their tasks on time during the working hours and also better quality of employees’ life from have more time for their personal life. To sum up, there are many causes leading to how to manage employees’ personal life from working which are ability to work anywhere via internet and misconcept of working late. However, if people can separate their life from work apart and the firms support the idea of work life balance for their employees, this problem would be alleviated.