Nowadays, most people try to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the problems which prevent them? Suggest some solutions.

The balance between work and other aspects of lives is something that many people recently desire to gain. Moreover, there are issues that tend to stop individuals from actualizing it and the essay below will elaborate on that, as it also highlights on the possible solutions to them. Firstly, many companies set a very high target for their employees. People strive on not losing their jobs because of a failed goal and so, they are willing to give up on other parts of their lives like the socialization in order to achieve their aim at the workplace. For instance, many bankers are known to miss social events like birthday parties because they are busy trying to make ends meet at work. However, if the employers give the workers less targets, they will be able to create more time to attend to other aspects of life. In addition, promotions at the office has become a thing of competition. Also, to get promoted, most managers expect the juniors to put in more working hours. This will greatly affect the other sides of living since it will create a less chance for it. A good example is how more people are ready to take up extra time in the production industries just because, they want to appear very committed and thereby getting a promotion. This will deprive them of enough time together with their loved ones. Again, to discourage that, industries should base their promotion on the quality and not the quantity of job that is done by their employees. If this is done, it will reduce the pressure on the people for taking more extra hours. To conclude, the ability to handle effectively the work and life balance is important. Therefore, most factors hindering its success like the fight for promotion and targets should be better applied in order to increase the chance of a positive outcome.