In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household chores.

In some countries in recent times, both sexes are employed full-time. Thus, it is argued that works in various homes should be shared among males and females. I agree with this notion because it will reduce stress due to work on women and it would make children responsible. Firstly, the stress women who are employed full-time face can be reduced if household chores are shared. For example, many mothers who work full-time in Nigeria, face an uphill of cooking, cleaning their homes and taking care of their children if their partners do not take part in these activities. Whereas, stress is minimal in homes where chores are shared between men and women. This measure will ensure that time is available for recreation and rest, which will promote a good family relationship. Secondly, children who are brought up in homes where their works are shared are often more responsible. In other words, children will learn how to be hardworking, develop soft skills and can contribute to a healthy relationship in their homes and communities. For instance, Crime Watch Group, a Nigerian think-tank reported in 2015 that a majority of delinquent male teenagers are from single-parent homes or homes in which mothers work full-time and they are still solely in charge of household chores. This may not have occurred if men participate actively in chores at homes. In conclusion, when working at home are shared, women will experience less stress and children will be trained to be responsible. Programs geared towards educating families of these merits should be promoted.