Nowadays most people not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of the situation? Suggest some possible solutions?

In the last few decades the number of overweight people increased rapidly. Statistics show that the number patients suffered from diseases related to obesity going up constantly. As long as this issue is one of the major problems of modern society any discussion towards locating causes and finding solutions are vital. In this essay I will briefly discuss about reasons and how it can be solved. According to me, the main reason of this situation is that we are all surrounded by technologies. Thus, life became very comfortable and easy for us. For example, we don't even stand up to switch the channels on TV, given that we have a remote control to do so. Moreover, the Internet is our second life today. As we can't imagine ourselves without online activities for a minute. In particular, we are shopping, chatting, playing, studying and even working on the various websites. A possible solution to this problem would be creating of all kinds of applications and devices to help people track their body conditions and progress of daily exercises. Particularly, XiaoMi tracking watches are one such a solution. It measures heartbeat, counts steps, speed and even sleeping quality. To summarize, it is obvious that in the era of cutting edge hardware and software conveniences it is hard to stay in shape and fit. Therefore, totally new and technological decisions must be made to solve this common issue. All in all, everything depends on us ourselves, if we want to be fit we can do it whenever and wherever.