Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

The majority of the population is overweight, in comparison to a few years ago. This is principally due to the lack of activity of people and their food rich in fat-acid. In this topic, the several causes of this issue will be developed and some suggestion will be given. First of all, time and food are the main causes of this health problem. Indeed, generally, people because of their busy work do not have the time to prepare their meals. In fact, they prefer have lunch in a restaurant or by buying a ready meal in a supermarket. Companies and restaurant, such as fast food understood this actual issue and promised to these people that in only a few minutes, they will get a hot meal for cheap. For example, Macdonad is the leader of this kind of restaurant. Its objectives is to prepare a set of hamburgers, fries and drinks in 10 minutes, which is a good deal for the person who has just 1 hour for lunch-break per day. However, traditionally, these aliments are mainly composed with sugar. In consequence, they help people to be fat, because the body cannot transform all the sugar absorbed into energy. Instead, it transforms the extra in fat. For example, according to the professor Montgomery, in his article for the CNRS, around 60% of the population prefers eat foods rich in sugar than vegetable. Moreover, one solution could be given more information about the risk related to the unbalance diet. Indeed, the government can publish preventive advertising near strategical places, such as restaurants or bus station. Food industries and restaurant should also inform their clients of the danger by including in their menus more fruits and vegetable. For instance, Subway's policy is to give the number of calories next to the sandwiches. These different solutions could work only if people decided to change their habits. Therefore, rich fat-acid food is the main factor of overweigh, but eating between the different meals during the day is the main source of taking kilograms. In conclusion, the increase of overweight people increased considerably since a few years. The main reasons are because people do not have time to cook by themselves and prefer have a ready meal. Thus, the government could inform more their inhabitants of the danger related to their bad habits and the restaurants could propose more balance diet in their menus.