Nowadays most big cities have high congestion and road traffic issues. What are the real causes for this? Suggest a solution that will help to relieve it.

In the modern times, many big cities have a large number of computer and road traffic problems. This essay will discuss a couple possible reasons for this issue, and their solution as well. One of the possible reasons for this issue is the high number of cars in the streets. Big cities tend to have a large population, in addition to this, the progress of the economy made cars more accessible to buy, because of this, more cars are on the streets, causing an overflow of vehicles and resulting in congestion and traffic. A possible solution for this matter is to incentive the use of public transport, as buses and trains, this can be achieved by lowering the price of these services, and guarantee that they are functioning properly. Another problem could be that the highways, road and streets are not as efficient, in making the traffic flow, as they could be. How these roads were designed, the occasional reforms that happen, too many traffic lights and other factors, could be harming the flow of the vehicles, resulting in the seen problems. A solution is to find problematic problems, and build new routes or roads connecting to this spot, increase the speed limit, or making larger roads. To conclude, congestions and road traffic can be caused by the large number of cars and the inefficiency of the roads, nevertheless these issues could be fixed with encouraging the use of public transport and redesigning the routes. It is important to solve this issue, to avoid the stress of the drivers and possible accidents.