Nowadays more and more people want to live by themselves. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

The Modern era of technology has brought tremendous innovations into the world due to which human living standards have immensely improved. Nowadays, cars have become a major mean of transportation, but the fossil fuel, which they burn has a detrimental impact on our environment. I agree that electric cars should replace cars that burn petroleum and natural gasses for ignition because of the increasing air pollution and global warming. On one hand, vehicles that burn fossil fuels for ignition increase air pollution by releasing greenhouse gasses such as nitrogen dioxide and carbon monoxide. These gasses cause acid rain and haze which mainly affects the water, on land and the trees. Moreover, these poisonous gasses also affect human health. To illustrate, China and India are the most populated countries in the world and due to the heavy usage of cars that burn fossil fuels in both countries, scientists have recorded a significant increase in the amount of sulphur and nitrogen dioxide mixed in raindrops. These countries have also seen an increase in haze in the past few years, due to which different health issues such as loss of breath and nausea have increased in both countries. On the other hand, vehicles that burn petroleum and natural gasses cause an increase in global warming by releasing carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Carbon dioxide is a major contributor to global warming as it controls the earth’s temperature. Burning fossil fuels releases much extra CO2 in the atmosphere, and it absorbs a wide range of energy, including the infrared (heat) energy emitted by the earth and then re-emit it in all directions and most of that heat travels back to the earth. For example, studies have shown that the global temperature has risen by 0. 8 Celsius since 1880. Many Asian and European countries have already recorded 2019 as the hottest year. In addition, Scientists have also observed that due to the increase in global temperature the glaciers on both poles are melting faster than ever. Consequently, due to the extra amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere earth’s temperature is increasing drastically. In conclusion, cars that burn fossil fuels are contributing adversely to the atmosphere by releasing greenhouse gasses. Therefore, these cars should be banned and replaced by electric cars as they pollute the air and increase global warming.