nowadays more and more people decide to have children later in their life. what are the reasons? do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The number of couples who plan to have their babies in their middle or late 30s skyrocketing. This essay deals with some of the contributing factors of this fashion and whether the advantages surge over disadvantages. First and foremost majority of current generation focus more on job prospects and promotion which may end up in late parenting in order to stabilize their career life before concentrating on family and babies. Indeed, it costs enormous amount to raise up a child especially for education and hospital payments, which makes couples to decide to have children later in their life. Further more, current generation seems to be hesitant to take responsibilities in early stages of their life but to enjoy life. However, there are many risk factors associated with late pregnancy especially for women. Because of the advanced age, health issues like gestational diabetes mellitus and pregnancy induced hypertension are more common in elderly pregnancy. Besides that, there are chances for many women not to conceive in advanced ages, even though it is curable to a certain extend through advanced technologies and inventions like invitro fertilization. On the other hand, in late parenthood couples become mature enough to take decision and thus provide a great care to their offsprings compared to young parents. Infact, late parenthood allows many people to enjoy their life before having the responsibilities of parenthood and family, which is essential in today' s competitive life. Furthermore, children with older parents often get better education and high standard of live compared to the ones from younger parents. In conclusion, there are many outstanding advantages for later parenting even though the maternal risks are higher. However, these problems can be solved significantly through advanced medical technologies. Thus in my opinion, advantages of late parenting outweigh disadvantages.