Nowadays more and more people are using consumer goods such as refrigerators and washing machines Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this Give your own opinion and examples

Consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machines are becoming more and more popular among the people. There are certain merits and demerits of above trend. To start with, because of recent innovations in the technology, consumer goods become reasonably cheap and small in a size, so that they can replace traditional methods of food storage and cloth cleaning. These electric equipment not only save time but also provide much needed flexibility. In current scenario, many young working couple don not find sufficient time to do household work. In such cases, these devices play critical role to balance personal and professional life. Machines always have risk of damage. However, today almost all companies provide best after sell services to customers. For example, today people can enjoy off season fruits because of the latest storage techniques which preserve these foods to extend their life. Such amenities were not available in the past. On the other side, sometimes over dependency on these machines creates huge problems in our life. We can visualize huge change in the eating habits of people because of the consumer goods. Further, people today do not try to eat hygienic, healthy and fresh food and instead rely on the frozen source to fulfill their daily requirements. However, in the end they do not get required minerals and vitamins. In addition, these goods consume huge portion of electricity which instead we can save for the other important work and can reduce our expenses. Besides, carbon emission caused by these machines are threat to human existence and they are major contributor in the green house effect. For instance, in India both refrigerators and washing machines contribute almost 50% in the monthly electricity bill. This shows how much people rely on the consumer goods. In conclusion, as per my opinion instead of overly depend on electrical devices, we should explore alternate ways which not only save our time but also create minimum impact on the environment.