Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

In these days, Most of people are becoming materialistic because of new functions in modern house such as refrigeration and indoor laundry and other appliances too. These effects have both positive and negative effects, but I personally believe that adverse effects of these technological devices on human and climate eclipsed their benefits. To begin with, one of the biggest advantages of using appliance is a considerable amount of time which they save for us. By this I mean, these machines make people able to do multitasking to complete the entire task one time which can be used for productive activities. For example, city people who are busy due to hectic work schedule are relying on the microwave for preparing the meals and dishwasher to do dishes to reduce work stress. On the other hand, the advent of these machines posse’s serious threats to human body. In other words, over reliance on equipments such as washing machine, has a reduced workout by cutting down physical movement and tends to lots of diseases such as obesity, blood pressure. For instance, one medical study pointed out that either we need to go a gym if we do not abandon machines or need to do household activities to stay healthy and fit. Moreover, habitat is also being affected due to surge in the number of electronics in every house. This is to say that, many people do not know the use of CRF has a fatal effect on the setting, as it triggers global warming. Statistics from credible sources also reveals that air conditional and central heaters are used in every corner of the world which is very harmful for ozone layer of the earth. In conclusion, it is true that a number of people who own electronics, household gadget has significantly in the past few years. In spite of all benefits, I personally believe that it has more drawbacks for our life, as these products could have a serious effect on our body and status as well.