Some people argue that governments should spend more money on developing bullet and metro rail facilities, while others support the idea of spending money on upgrading current public transport system.

Improving and developing new transportation system is necessary for each country. It is often believed by some, including me, that rail authority should invest their funds into developing bullet and metro trains, however others have opinion that money should be spent to improve the existing network. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with, public transport are not environment friendly. Public transportation such as buses burn more fossil fuel and produce a large amount of carbon dioxide, which is extremely dangerous for our society. Secondly, sometimes buses get delayed and cancelled. As a result of this, passengers became inconvenient because they have to wait a long hour for the next bus. For example, according to a survey from The Times of India, majority of public transport in India do not run on time, which causes longer wait. On the other hand, bullet and metro are high speed trains. Saving time is important, therefore individuals can use these type of trains to reach at destination on time. Another essential point is that, high speed trains are environment friendly. These rails use electric energy to move, which do not produce any toxic gases. Therefore, investing money in these types of trains is beneficial for any country in a long run. Finally, These sorts of rails run on time. Peoples do not need to wait for the arrival of next train, which save a lot of time for passengers. To conclude, there is no denying that both types of transports are essential for any country. Public transport causes many issues such as longer wait time and less environment friendly, however by investing money in the metros and high speed train can solve these problems in the long run.