Nowadays, more and more people are finding out about their family history. Why? is it a positive or negative development?

These days, finding an ancestor’s history is becoming increasingly popular among people. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward several positives to find out family history. In my opinion, this is a positive development which can avoid health problems, keep grandparent’s history alive, and get benefits to opt for their life advice. To begin with, there are several reasons why people are keen to figure out the family’s history at this juncture. The most important reason is that it helps them to understand the medical history of their ancestors. Knowing the medical history enable them to aware of any risk and consult with Doctor for better prevention. It is often claimed, for example, that over 30% of people' s lives can be saved by knowing their ancestor’s medical history as it would help doctors to track genetic diseases and treat them in advance. A further reason is that they would be able to know about the personal history of their grandparents including the information about where they came from, what language did they speak, and how did their survive in a difficult time. This data allows people to keep their ancestor' s memory alive. A recent article suggests that the ancestor’s origin and cast help a lot when it comes to marriage proposal because most people are keen to know about family background including caste; therefore, having the abovementioned information gives an edge to both families to satisfied to each other’s. A final reason is that family history opens the door to learn critical life advice given by ancestors. Their words of wisdom help them to grow and learn a lesson from their mistakes. What’s more, they can pass on this advice to the future generation for the betterment of their children. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of having a family history as it has brought about too many benefits for this to be considered a positive trend.