Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has made a rapid growth in the past decade because of which numerous advancement can be enjoyed by humans, and online meeting and sessions are one of them. Now, if this method has more advantages or disadvantages that we are going to discuss in this essay. The following paragraphs takes a look at both advantages as well as disadvantages of the central idea before making a final note. Let’s take the first advantage of this advancement, online training sessions and business meetings has made our life’s effortless. You have full leverage to attend these online meeting from home or from anywhere else, where you feel comfortable and peaceful. On the other hand, the drawback of this is we have less human interaction because of them, and you do not get a chance to celebrate after meeting; nevertheless, chance of making new friends. Whereas, with these virtual meetings and sessions trainer can address numerous audience at once and this can minimize the cost of organizing the event. Just few things needs to be ensure a good internet connection, as lost connection could be a major difficulty at both the ends, from sender or receiver. Furthermore, audiences can record the training or meeting with the permission from host and can learn from it later. While the drawback of this factor is as the number of audiences are more; therefore, host cannot respond each of the audience and answering their query becomes difficult. Still to overcome this, they can post their queries and host can get back to them even after meeting is over. Taking everything into consideration, I believe it is true advantages of virtual meetings or trainings surpass the drawbacks brought by it. When technology is dominating in every field then it is a great idea to implement it for saving cost and time for education or business purposes.