Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice?

Travelling has become increasingly popular nowadays. Some people opt to spend their holiday abroad, while others choose to travel around their own country. For me, I would prefer to visit other countries than travelling to my own state. My preference in choosing other countries is based on a few underlying reasons. Firstly, travelling abroad offers a wide range of new activities. Some activities can be unique activities and travelers will never encounter them if they only travel locally. To illustrate, people can find ski sports easily in the region with 4 seasons while they cannot find it in a country with only 2 seasons. Secondly, not only does it provide more international exposures to the travelers, but it also allows them to obtain new skills such as learning a new language. Moreover, despite the pricey cost of international travelling, people can acquire more information about a new country by travelling to it. Consequently, people who have travelled to another country regularly will be more aware and understandable about cultural diversity. Finally, people who love to travel outside their country have a broaden knowledge about cultures and differences. Therefore, with such experiences, people can boost their creativity and in the long term this growing creative ability can affect not only the personal life but also the work life. For instance, when they face uncertain problems during their work life, they will come up with more possible angles compared to those who never experience travel internationally. To conclude, having considered the above arguments, I am firmly convinced that travelling abroad is far more beneficial than travelling locally. With travelling internationally, people can experience a number of different outdoor and indoor activities, acquiring new skills and will be a great decision maker.