some people think that the governmant is waisting money on the arts and that this money could be better to spend elsewhere

Nowadays there is the opinion based on the idea that the government should not spend a lot of money on art industry and it is better to support other parts of the society. This essay disagrees that there are other more important issues where the government should invest more money than on the arts. Firstly, this essay will prove the idea of positive art influence on people’ mental health and secondly, it will show how important is to develop art industry in order to make it the evidence of the epoch. To begin with, thousands of years art is playing a significant part of human’s life. It allows them not only to create something fascinating and beautiful, but also to relieve stress, express their emotions and get away from bad thoughts. For example, a lot psychologists advice their patients to attend different art workshops in order to give their brain some time to rest and such art therapies definitely should be supported. Also, no doubt, that art is one of the main signs of the time. Through the art people have a chance to understand the thoughts, ideas and fears of their ancestors. For instance, ancient people made a lot of drawings on the walls of the caves, where they have been living thousands of years and now, they greatly help historians to recreate and realize our own history. To sum up, the art industry definitely should be supported by the authorities in order to help the citizens to overcome their life problems through art therapies and let people to express their ideas and thoughts.