Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study or work in a city. Why do you think they move to cities? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people?

Urban areas offer better education, job opportunities and a better standard of living. This is why the influx of people in cities is ever increasing and young people mostly move to cities, away from their families, to pursue a better education and to have a job. Though there are many advantages of this trend, negative sides are also there. To begin with, the young generation has to move to cities to get admitted into better colleges or universities. It is evident that cities have more specialised universities while rural areas scarcely have the facilities these educational establishments can offer. This is why parents want their children to study in a college in a city rather than in a village. Moreover, jobs, business opportunities, living standard, health care and technological advancements often bound educated young to move to urban areas rather than staying in their hometown. For instance, an IT professional has almost no chances of having a job in a remote area while there are plenty of opportunities for this person in a city. I believe that there are more advantages of this trend though the negative consequences should also be considered. First of all, only a handful of youth would be able to start a career in the village area and most of them would eventually be forced to move. This is because the opportunity and facilities in cities are more than that of rural areas. Unless the government create new job opportunities for the educated young in rural areas, forcing them to stay there would be a terrible idea. On the contrary, if everyone moves to the cities, the rural areas will always remain underdeveloped and would lack the talented entrepreneurs. This would also increase the population density and pollution in city areas. In conclusion, some professionals, like doctors should be encouraged to work in rural areas while professionals like a software developer should stay in the city. However, the government should take initiatives to build new offices and factories in rural areas so that young people can work and stay there.