Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages.

These days, the chances to study aboard has increased and a large number of people pursue their studies from overseas. Although, cultural and linguistic barrier are considered to be an imperative drawback, it aids in personal growth and bring us out from our comfort zone, which otherwise cannot be possible if we study in our own wetland. The prime benefit of acquiring education from an international institution is that it builds our personality and helps us to lead an independent life. Living alone without any support not only develops our confidence, but also makes us self-sufficient. For instance, when I was in my country all my expenses were dealt with my parents, but now I am capable enough to manage my finances and cope up with every circumstance that have been thrown in my path. The language and social difference are the biggest challenge faced by the international students. Sometimes it becomes so hard to communicate with others due to these petty issues. For example, I remember that during my initial days, my understanding about local language is extremely poor and whenever, I have to buy grocery, it become so awkward to ask the sales person regarding any query. Studying aboard becomes immensely popular. In my opinion, it’s not only exchange knowledge between students of different countries, but also interchange their ideas, thoughts, norms, values and students are able to paint a positive image of their homeland around the world. The advantage to opt higher education from a different country is way more than their disadvantages and cannot be overshadow.